Disaster Loans Available for Licking Countians Affected by March Flooding

Submitted by webadmin on Sun, 05/24/2020 - 15:51

The Licking County Emergency Management Agency (EMA) in cooperation with the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) announce that Ohio businesses and residents affected by the severe storms and flooding on March 20-22, 2020 can apply for low-interest disaster loans.

The loans were made available in response to a letter from Ohio Gov. Mike DeWine on May 21, requesting a disaster declaration by the SBA. The declaration covers Licking County and the adjacent counties of Coshocton, Delaware, Fairfield, Franklin, Knox, Muskingum and Perry in Ohio.
Survivors should contact SBA Customer Service Representatives at (571) 422-1925, (571) 422-6016 or (404) 909-1535 to schedule a virtual appointment for immediate one-on-one assistance in completing their Electronic Loan Application (ELA). In addition, requests for SBA disaster loan program information may be obtained by emailing FOCE-Help@sba.gov.
These services are only available for the Ohio disaster declaration as a result of the Severe Storms and Flooding on March 20-22, 2020, and not for COVID-19 related assistance.
The filing deadline to return applications for physical property damage is July 20, 2020. The deadline to return economic injury applications is Feb. 22, 2021.